Info Mauritius        
Travel Info Mauritius

Webcam Mauritius

Weather Mauritius
  Mauritius Forum  
Mauritius Gallery

Mauritius Accommodation

Mauritius English Home

Travelling alone for 7 weeks in Feb-March....!!!!! Any TIPS?

for our english speaking user.

Travelling alone for 7 weeks in Feb-March....!!!!! Any TIPS?

Beitragvon PrincessCaz » Di Jan 24, 2006 0:49

Hi there!

Im a med student from the UK coming to Mauritius for 7 weeks at the end of Feb! I'll be doing a bit of light work in the SSRN hospital and plan to enjoy myself big time!

Bit nervous about travelling on my own, but I'll hopefully make lots of friends!!
Also flying with Air France, and i am now totally petrified to fly with them now, as i was reading about how everyone hates them! and im really bad at flying!!!! urgh!

But just wondering if anyone has any tips for my stay in Mauritius? Any good places to go to, to meet fun people?! What not to do?!
I'd appreciate any info, whatsoever!

If anyone's around when im there, let me know!!!

Think im going to be staying in Trou Aux Biches... What's it like?? Anyone know?

Cheers! Caroline x

PrincessCaz
nouvo
nouvo

Info Mauritius Annonce

I'll be there!

Beitragvon AshevilleRayLo » Mo Jan 30, 2006 23:01

Hello from a fellow independent traveller! :ploppop
I will be in Mauritius from March 18-March 27th, and I will be on my own the whole time. (and I would love to hang out!!!)
I will be staying from the 18th until the 24th in Trou au Biches, and from the 24th until the 27th in Mahebourg, before I depart.
I plan on visiting the Black River Gorges Park, the Botanical Gardens in Pamplemouses, as well as doing plenty of diving (well, I at least plan on diving three times).
I am sure that I will be safe there on my own, but I have wanted to meet other travellers, so that things are more fun, and perhaps we can do things that otherwise might not be a good idea (like going to a sega after the sun goes down).