Mauritius Forum  
Mauritius Gallery

Mauritius Accommodation

Mauritius English Home

Looking for rent small room/studio for $200 per month

for our english speaking user.

Looking for rent small room/studio for $200 per month

Beitragvon rami84 » Di Jan 06, 2009 21:26

Dear friends, I'm going to Mauritius alone. I need your recommendations about very cheep budget accommodations (especially studio or 1 small room), i want to live there about 3 months. I'm a painter and composer, so i don't need any expensive resorts. Maybe you can recommend any websites for research or recommend any places to stay for about $200 per month?
I tried to google and found some agencies, but they didn't answer.

rami84
nouvo
nouvo

Info Mauritius Annonce

Beitragvon Titus » Di Jan 06, 2009 22:52

Hi Rami,
I really don't know any place that fits in your budget.
The cheapest hotels I know are around Quatre Bornes (forgot the name of that hotel). Also in Mahebourg there are some low cost family pension.
still, all of them are more expensive than the budget that you mentioned.

Though, seen the budget that Mauritian workers have, I think it could be possible to find something - but you certainly won't find it in the internet.

I would suggest to you: get a reservation for the first days of you stay in a cheap hotel/pension, and try your luck once you've arrived.
Ask everybody you meet, walk around the town for 2-3 days, and just ask everybody.

Mauritians are quite easy to talk to, and I often have been asked in the streets, if I need some rentals.
I think you can manage it somehow to find something that will fit your budget
Titus
moris forum membre a'élite

Bilder: 2

Cheap accomodation

Beitragvon MmeTortue » Mi Jan 07, 2009 7:10

Hello Rami,

Titus already said it all... Here's one recommendation for the first days: Pensionnat Orient, Rue des Hollandais, Mahebourg, Phone/Fax +230 6312111. It's cheap and clean, about 10 min. from the airport in the middle of Mahebourg.

Mme. Tortue