Mauritius Gallery

Mauritius Accommodation

Mauritius English Home

How can I find a job?

for our english speaking user.

How can I find a job?

Beitragvon little_mauu » Mo Jan 05, 2009 19:58

Hi!
Me and my boyfriend would like to move to Mauritius, we'd like to start a new life there. But we have some problem. First of all, we don't speak in English perfect, but we learn it continuosly and I think it isn't a big problem. At present I'm an unemployed, before it I worked as a financial assistant for 5 years and then I worked with computers. My qualification is IT engineer but I haven't worked too much time in this, but despite this I have a good knowledge of computers. My boyfriend has been working as a receptionist in a hotel for ten years.
Can you help me? Where and how can we find a job? I think, it's too difficult to find a job on the net. We're considering travelling to mauritius for some weeks to looking for employment agencies, companies and others. All kinds of work interest us.
I like children very much, maybe I'd be a nanny.
I'm 27 and my boyfriend is 28 and we haven't got any children just a cat.
Thanks in advance for your helpful! :flower2)

little_mauu
nouvo
nouvo

Info Mauritius Annonce

Jobs in Mauritius

Beitragvon MmeTortue » Mo Jan 05, 2009 20:19

Hello little Mau-uu,

Sorry but I've got not so good news for you: for a job in Mauritius you need to have qualifications that are particularly needed. Have a look here in this forum, there are already many postings regarding this issue.

In addition there are many locals here offering the same qualifications than you both and in addition they all speak fluent French, English and Creol. Another issue are the salaries here.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but 'c'est la vie'.

Mme. Tortue
DER WEG IST DAS ZIEL!
MmeTortue
moris forum membre a'élite
moris forum membre a'élite

Beitragvon little_mauu » Mi Jan 07, 2009 12:50

Hi!